The America Award at Italian Parliament with the Italy-USA Foundation

The America Award ceremony, promoted by Italy-USA Foundation, will be held in Rome on October 7, 2010, 18:00, at Italian Parliament, Conference Hall of Palazzo Marini, under the auspices of the President of the Italian Republic, Hon. Giorgio Napolitano. The jury has awarded Renzo Arbore, singer and musician, Renato Balestra, fashion designer, Maria Grazia Cucinotta, actress, Alain Elkann, writer and journalist, Piero Fassino, EU special envoy for Burma, Mike James, president of Seattle-Perugia Association, Paolo Mieli, president RCS Books, Umberto Paolucci, vicepresident Microsoft Corporation. A special award will be conferred in memory of Oriana Fallaci, writer and journalist. The Italy-USA Foundation, in the frame of the America Award, will also confer three medals of the President of the Italian Republic to three students of American universities: Colleen Calvey, Grzegorz Robak, Matthew Ruggirello. The ceremony will be introduced by the President of Italy-USA Foundation, Hon. Rocco Girlanda, the compere will be the television anchor Veronica Maya. It is necessary to send an email confirming participation.