America Award – IV Edition


Rome, Chamber of Deputies, Gruppi Parlamentari Hall, October 4, 2012.

The Award

The Italy-USA Foundation has promoted the fourth edition of the America Award; it is a prestigious recognition of great civil and institutional work under the auspices of the President of the Italian Republic, Hon. Giorgio Napolitano. The award is mainly seen as a means to acknowledge and encourage initiatives and work aimed at favouring relationships between Italy and the United States of America. Prominent personalities of any nationality who stand out for their work and results in promoting transatlantic friendship will be considered. The 2012 ceremony was held in Rome at the Chamber of Deputies, on Thursday October 4, with the journalist Michele Cucuzza. A special award was conferred in memory of Dino De Laurentiis, producer. The Italy-USA Foundation, in the frame of the America Award, also conferred three medals of the President of the Italian Republic to three students of American universities: Brooke Feery, Jessica Kuh, Carla Mollica.


Andrea Bocelli, Tenor

Antonio Di Bella, Director of Raitre

Massimo Ferragamo, President Ferragamo USA

Justine Mattera, Actress, showgirl

Darina Pavlova, TV Producer

Jeremy Rifkin, Foundation on Economic Trends

Peter F. Secchia, former US ambassador to Italy

Franca Sozzani, Editor in chief of Vogue Italy

Questo articolo è disponibile in: itItaliano