America Award – XI Edition


Rome, Chamber of Deputies, Gruppi Parlamentari Hall, 10 October 2019.

The Award

The Italy-USA Foundation promoted at the Italian Parliament the new edition of the America Award; it is a prestigious recognition of great civil and institutional work. The award is mainly seen as a means to acknowledge and encourage initiatives and work aimed at favoring relationships between Europe and the United States of America. Clearly famous, eminent figures that have distinguished themselves in their work and have achieved the utmost excellence in their respective fields of interested and activities, and important results in favor of transatlantic friendship, will be considered. The 2019 ceremony was held in Rome at the Chamber of Deputies, on Thursday October 10, at 5 PM. The anchorwoman was the journalist Didi Leoni. The Italy-USA Foundation, in the frame of the America Award, also conferred three medals of the Italian Parliament to the American students Djuna L. Carlton, Adriana M. DeNoble, Micah K. Hinnergardt, and a special award in memory of Giorgio Faletti, writer.


Manuel Agnelli, musician, producer

José María Aznar, former Prime Minister of Spain

Laura Cioli, CEO of Gedi

Carlo Cracco, chef

Brunello Cucinelli, fashion designer

Marcello Foa, president Rai

Maria Latella, journalist

Danny Quinn, actor

Emanuele Filiberto di Savoia, president Prince of Venice Foundation

Curtis M. Scaparrotti, former Supreme Commander of NATO

Questo articolo è disponibile in: itItaliano