The America Award at Italian Parliament with the Italy-USA Foundation

The Italy-USA Foundation promotes at the Italian Parliament the America Award; it is a prestigious recognition of great civil and institutional work. The award is mainly seen as a means to acknowledge and encourage initiatives and work aimed at favoring relationships between Europe and the United States of America. Clearly famous, eminent figures that have distinguished themselves in their work and have achieved the utmost excellence in their respective fields of interest and activities, and important results in favor of transatlantic friendship, will be considered. Last years the jury has awarded among the others Andrea Bocelli, Paul Bremer, Carla Fendi, Gianni Letta, Carlo Cracco, Emanuele Filiberto di Savoia, Valentina Vezzali, Jean-Claude Trichet, Oscar Farinetti, Alberto Angela, Brunello Cucinelli, Bebe Vio, Mario Andretti, Enrico Vanzina, Silvio Garattini, Tony Renis, Anders Fogh Rasmussen, Manuel Agnelli, Gianni Riotta, Edward Luttwak, Alan Friedman, Carlo Rossella, Mario Moretti Polegato, Laura Biagiotti, Joe Bastianich, José Maria Aznar, Bruno Vespa, Alessandro Benetton, Margherita Missoni, Giovanni Allevi, Lucia Annunziata, Luca Cordero di Montezemolo, Alberta Ferretti, Christian De Sica, Ennio Morricone, Ilaria Capua, Umberto Veronesi, Renzo Arbore, Renato Balestra, Maria Grazia Cucinotta, Alain Elkann, Paolo Limiti, Gualtiero Marchesi, Paolo Mieli, Monica Maggioni, Paolo Nespoli. The XIII edition of the prize will be held in Rome, at the Chamber of Deputies, on 6 October 2023. The Prize is an exclusive work of art in silver, rose bronze and palladium. It’s possible to submit nominations for the awards, including a short motivation, by sending an email before May 30, 2023. Unsigned nominations or nickname signatures will not be taken into consideration.