The America Award ceremony at Italian Parliament with the Italy-USA Foundation

The America Award ceremony, promoted by Italy-USA Foundation, will be held in Rome on October 9, 2014, 17:00, at Italian Parliament, Gruppi Parlamentari Hall. The jury has awarded Lucia Annunziata, editor in chief Huffington Post Italia, Alan Friedman, journalist and writer, Frank J. Guarini, NIAF chairman emeritus, Gianni Letta, former secretary of the Council of Ministers, Paolo Limiti, showman and lyric-writer, Margherita Missoni, fashion designer, Pier Paolo Pandolfi, Foundation HBT – Harvard University, Roberta Pinotti, minister of Defence, Mel Sembler, former US ambassador to Italy, Luisa Todini, president Poste Italiane. A special award will be conferred in memory of Sergio Leone, film director and producer. The Italy-USA Foundation, in the frame of the America Award, will also confer three medals of the Italian Parliament to three students of American universities: Diedré Blake, Neal Huddon-Cossar, Challis Popkey. The ceremony will be introduced by the President of Italy-USA Foundation, Lucio D’Ubaldo, the anchorman will be the journalist Michele Cucuzza. It is necessary to send an email confirming participation.