The America Award at Italian Parliament with the Italy-USA Foundation

The Italy-USA Foundation promotes the America Award; it is a prestigious recognition of great civil and institutional work, conferred yearly under the auspices of the President of the Italian Republic. The award is mainly seen as a means to acknowledge and encourage initiatives and work aimed at favouring relationships between Italy and the United States of America. Prominent personalities of any nationality who stand out for their work and results in promoting transatlantic friendship will be considered. Last years the jury has awarded among the others Andrea Bocelli, Paul Bremer, Carla Fendi, Oscar Farinetti, Emilio Carelli, Franco Frattini, Jeremy Rifkin, Enrico Vanzina, Lapo Elkann, Gianni Riotta, Edward Luttwak, Carlo Rossella, Laura Biagiotti, Antonio Campo Dall’Orto, Peter Secchia, Justine Mattera, Emma Bonino, Massimo Ferragamo, Igor Man, Ennio Morricone, Franca Sozzani, Walter Veltroni, Umberto Veronesi, Renzo Arbore, Renato Balestra, Maria Grazia Cucinotta, Alain Elkann, Piero Fassino, Paolo Mieli. The next edition of the prize will be held in Rome, at the Chamber of Deputies, on October 9, 2014, with the journalist Michele Cucuzza. It’s possible to submit nominations for the awards, including a short motivation, by sending an email before June 30, 2014.