The America Award at Italian Parliament with the Italy-USA Foundation

The America Award ceremony, promoted by Italy-USA Foundation, will be held in Rome on October 6, 2011, 17:00, at Italian Parliament, Conference Hall of Palazzo Marini, under the auspices of the President of the Italian Republic, Hon. Giorgio Napolitano. The jury has awarded Laura Biagiotti, fashion designer, Lapo Elkann, President Italia Independent, Edward Luttwak, economist and essayist, Jessica Polsky, actress and singer, Antonio Campo Dall’Orto, Vice-President MTV Networks International, Renato Lauro, Rector University of Rome Tor Vergata, Rinaldo Petrignani, President Boeing Italy, Carlo Rossella, President Medusa. A special award will be conferred in memory of Mike Bongiorno, anchorman. The Italy-USA Foundation, in the frame of the America Award, will also confer three medals of the President of the Italian Republic to three students of American universities: Christina Bernardi, Ryan Pilipow, Matthew Zundel. The ceremony will be introduced by the President of Italy-USA Foundation, Senator Lucio D’Ubaldo, the anchor will be the journalist Michele Cucuzza. It is necessary to send an email confirming participation.