The America Award at Italian Parliament with the Italy-USA Foundation

Considering the uncertain international situation due the Covid-19 pandemic, unfortunately it is not possible to guarantee the XII edition of the America Award, usually scheduled in October.
As a sign of hope and optimism, however, we decided to open the procedure for the nominations.
The America Award is a prestigious recognition of great civil and institutional work. The award is mainly seen as a means to acknowledge and encourage initiatives and work aimed at favoring relationships between Europe and the United States of America. Clearly famous, eminent figures that have distinguished themselves in their work and have achieved the utmost excellence in their respective fields of interest and activities, and important results in favor of transatlantic friendship, will be considered.
Last years the jury has awarded among the others Andrea Bocelli, Paul Bremer, Carla Fendi, Gianni Letta, Carlo Cracco, Emanuele Filiberto di Savoia, Oscar Farinetti, Alberto Angela, Brunello Cucinelli, Bebe Vio, Mario Andretti, Enrico Vanzina, Silvio Garattini, Tony Renis, Anders Fogh Rasmussen, Manuel Agnelli, Gianni Riotta, Edward Luttwak, Alan Friedman, Carlo Rossella, Mario Moretti Polegato, Laura Biagiotti, Joe Bastianich, José Maria Aznar, Bruno Vespa, Alessandro Benetton, Margherita Missoni, Giovanni Allevi, Lucia Annunziata, Luca Cordero di Montezemolo, Alberta Ferretti, Christian De Sica, Ennio Morricone, Beatrice Trussardi, Umberto Veronesi, Renzo Arbore, Renato Balestra, Maria Grazia Cucinotta, Alain Elkann, Paolo Limiti, Gualtiero Marchesi, Paolo Mieli, Monica Maggioni, Paolo Nespoli.
It’s possible to submit nominations for the awards, including a short motivation, by sending an email before May 30, 2021. If the ceremony will not be held, the nominations will be taken into consideration for the next edition.