The America Award ceremony at Italian Parliament with the Italy-USA Foundation

The America Award ceremony, promoted by Italy-USA Foundation, will be held in Rome on October 6, 2016, 17:00, at Italian Parliament, Gruppi Parlamentari Hall. The jury has awarded Alessandro Benetton, president 21 Investimenti, Marco Bianchi, Fondazione Umberto Veronesi, Arrigo Cipriani, Harry’s Bar, Christian De Sica, actor, Dario Franceschini, minister of Culture, Giovanni Malagò, president CONI, Tony Renis, singer and producer, Ronald Spogli, former US ambassador to Italy, Beatrice Trussardi, president Fondazione Nicola Trussardi, Alessio Vinci, journalist. A special award will be conferred in memory of Antonin Scalia, associate justice of the US Supreme Court. The Italy-USA Foundation, in the frame of the America Award, will also confer three medals of the Italian Parliament to three students of American universities: Shelby Leigh Bradley, Gillian Rose McMurray, Emelia Trop. The anchorman will be the journalist Attilio Romita. It is necessary to send an email confirming participation before 3rd October.